BCFS Board

The Board of Directors are the team tasked with overseeing management, organisation policy development and strategic planning. They are highly experienced senior persons drawn from institutions that are strategic partners with BCFS.

These include;


Mr. Jones Ruhombe Kamugisha - Board Chairman

Prof. Klaus Zuberbuhler - Scientific Director, BCFS

Prof. Phillip Nyeko - Representative, Makerere University

Ms. Hellen Opolot - Representative, Uganda National Council for Science and Technology

Mr. Tom Rukundo - Representative, National Forestry Authority

Mr. Charles Tumwesigye - Representative, Uganda Wildlife Authority

Mr. Jorionim Bategeka- Representative, Local Communities

Dr. Helen Senn - Representative, RZSS

Prof. Vernon Reynolds - Founder and Senior Advisor, BCFS

Assoc. Prof. Fred Babweteera - Director BCFS/ Secretary

History Of Budongo

The BCFS was founded by Dr Vernon Reynolds in 1990. At that time it was called the Budongo Forest Project.

Read More
Where is Budongo

The Budongo Forest is a moist, semi-deciduous tropical rain forest located at the top of the Albertine Rift in Uganda.

Read More
Get in Touch

Get in touch with us by clicking on the link below.

Read More